And then I turned 29…

“Ndaiti ndikasvika 25,ndaigaya ndinenge ndane better life, ndaitogaya ndine kalife kemudenga…” Winky D. I don’t feel sad as I play this song, it’s a reminder that life is not 1 straight road. Life is uncertain and that’s what makes it beautiful. I’m a Christian and my faith has allowed me to stand tall in times when I felt very small.

My biggest flex is answered prayers. It’s very easy to get lost in this world and focus on what you don’t have that you forget what you actually have. I remember praying and asking God if I was ever going to be happy after losing my mother and sister in a space of 1 month. I asked God when I was barely 13 to take away the sadness I had. I wish they were still around , I’d so much wanted to see my mother getting old and my sister becoming a beautiful young lady that I know she would have been. Death robbed me but I levelled up. My mother died before she was even 38. I feel that it’s my responsibility to live for her. I love life and my birthday is very special to me.

This year I’m choosing to count my blessings and name them one by one. I’m one blessed woman! Sometimes things happen to us to teach us the lessons we never knew we needed. I’m grateful for health, life, love, talent and everything in-between. THE UNIVERSE IS UNFOLDING AS IT SHOULD AND I’M EMBRACING EVERY MOMENT OF IT.

Help me celebrate my birthday by donating pads to vulnerable girls. Here’s to twentyfine!

2 thoughts on “And then I turned 29…

Leave a comment